The Pitch

Ever since I started college, all of my professors would talk about how all Mass Communications students should know how to pitch. I honestly never understood this concept and no one would really show how it was done. So if you asked me back then to do a pitch, I would 100% start panicking internally.

I recently watched a video that is less than 2 minutes long and I actually understand what it means to pitch. I honestly feel kinda dumb for being scared of pitching. I’ve done a bunch of pitches over the last four years and never realized it. As president of the Admirers of Illustrated Literature, I’m constantly pitching ideas to the rest of my executive board.

I did, however, learned a few things about pitching from the video. It’s great to bounce ideas off each other and encourage one another. If you’re scared of that your first idea isn’t great, talk about it anyway. It might be the best idea in the room.

Leave a Reply

